Photo from left to right – PDS Group President and CEO Cesar B. Crisol, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) Assistant Governor Restituto C. Cruz , RCBC Operations Head, Treasury Edwin D. Anderson, RCBC Operations Head, Capital Markets Services Division Yvonne Y. Roque,  RCBC Commercial Trading and Sales Segment Head, Steven Michael T. Reyes, PDTC and PSSC President & COO Ma. Theresa B. Ravalo.


The PDS Group staged the 2018 Annual Awards Night last March 15, 2018, gathering market participants and stakeholders across different sectors of the financial market to bask the achievements of the capital market community. Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation’s Treasury Group headed by Senior Executive Vice President Chester Y. Luy garnered four awards this year namely: Top 5 Fixed-Income Dealing Participant (Ranking 4th), Top 5 PDDTS-PVP Participant (Ranking 5th), Top 5 Fixed-Income Cash Settlement Bank (Ranking 5th) and Top 5 Corporate Securities Market Maker (Ranking 4th).

The event was graced by the capital market regulators including Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) Assistant Governor Restituto C. Cruz, Securities and Exchange Commission Commissioner Ephyro Luis B. Amatong, and National Deputy Treasurer Sharon P. Almanza. Also present were BSP Former Governor Amando M. Tetangco, Jr., PDS Group Chairman Emeritus Cesar E.A. Virata, and PDS Group Chairman Nestor V. Tan.